Cloud Divide by everlookphotography

Tasman Lake
Mount Cook National Park

This is the view in the opposite direction 50m upstream at the south end of Tasman lake from where I was photographing the previous scene. The original plan was to wade across in waders to the other side where the icebergs were having waded across Hooker lake a couple of years ago back when the trail ended on the left side only. A few metres in and I realised that the current was way too strong for me to attempt this venture so I set up on the west side of the river mouth where I’ve always found Mount Cook to be in an awkward position. No close up icebergs but the sky was beautiful 🙂

[hmm, if I could replace this photo with the correct version like in flickr , that would be great but for now, apologies for the rightward slope! for those interested, the proper version here on our smugmug [Untilted!]

[Essential Field Guide Ebook]
[Focus 11 ebook]
[Prints and Tutorials]

via 500px http://ift.tt/1KI3zC4

Leave a comment