Ghost Mountains by ManuelMartin1972

I was on a hike in the Alps enjoying the fresh air and the few snow we had (better to have few snow than nothing lol) when I arrived at this point in the image! And what I really loved was how the mountains were disappearing and appearing all the time behind fog and low hanging clouds. We had changing weather conditions and a very strong wind … no wonder that I could be a viewer of this wonderful spectacle! I was so fascinated by this back and forth of having mountains in front of me and having nothing than only a white wall that I was afraid to lose this opportunity to capture only one scene of whatever! So, no time to look for a cool foreground! I just threw the backpack on the ground, grab my cam and my tripod and made so many shots as possible hoping to have something useful to show! Well, and this one here is the result and I hope you like it!

Thank you for your time and interest in my photos, your visit is most appreciated 🙂

________________________________________

Follow me on Facebook
________________________________________

via 500px http://ift.tt/1S7whRr

Leave a comment