Carson’s Spring by RyanDyar

Northern Lights Finale – With Arild Heitmann
Processing Tutorial Videos
Processing Instruction via Skype

I don’t request this often, because normally I don’t care much and I’m sure you don’t either… But please view this one on black.

A shot from a while ago I never got around to posting. Fairly simple scene here of Carson Mountain in the early spring while snowshoeing around looking for something a little different from the area.

This was a few exposures blended together for depth of field, a bit of dodging and burning to enhance the fog coming off the lake in the background, and a plethora of luminosity adjustments to dial in the contrast where I liked it. Maybe 20min of processing total.

Anyways, I’m gearing up for some more arctic travel here in a few weeks with my good friend Arild Heitmann. We also have another trip next March that is filling fast! I’m willing to bet these trips to the Arctic will be even more productive than our last. I can’t wait!

Also, I just released a new post-processing instructional video a few days back. It’s packed with some unique techniques and theories about processing you may not find anywhere else. People seem to really be enjoying the videos and have had nothing but great things to say, so I *think* they are helping people… it’s been awesome to see the many before/after shots people have been emailing me. Be sure to check the videos out if you are into that sort of thing. It’s all on my website, as well as more photos, photo tour info, processing instruction via Skype like everyone else is doing, etc, etc.

via 500px http://ift.tt/1Q7NiYi

Leave a comment